Allo' Expat St Kitts & Nevis- Connecting Expats in St Kitts & Nevis
Main Homepage
Allo' Expat St Kitts & Nevis Logo

Subscribe to Allo' Expat Newsletter
Check our Rates
   Information Center St Kitts & Nevis
St Kitts & Nevis General Information
St Kitts & Nevis Expatriates Handbook
Useful Numbers
Immigration Information
  Entry Visa
Work Permit
St Kitts & Nevis and Foreign Government
St Kitts & Nevis General Listings
St Kitts & Nevis Useful Tips
St Kitts & Nevis Education & Medical
St Kitts & Nevis Travel & Tourism Info
St Kitts & Nevis Lifestyle & Leisure
St Kitts & Nevis Business Matters
  Sponsored Links

Check our Rates

Immigration - Entry Visa in St Kitts & Nevis


Passport valid for six months after date of return is required by all nationals. Citizens of the US and Canada are required to present either a valid passport or birth certificate with a photo ID for entry into St Kitts and Nevis.

Note: As of 23 January 2007 all persons, including US citizens, travelling by air between the USA and Canada, Central and South America, the Caribbean and Bermuda are required to present a valid passport or other approved document when entering or re-entering the USA. Similar requirements for those traveling by land or sea will be introduced as early as 1 January 2008.


Visa is not required by nationals of:

• the Commonwealth realm – Antigua and Barbuda, Australia, Bahamas, Bangladesh, Barbados, Belize, Botswana, Canada, Cyprus, Dominica, Fiji, Gambia, Ghana, Grenada, Guyana, India, Jamaica, Kenya, Kiribati, Lesotho, Malawi, Malaysia, Maldives, Malta Mauritius, Nauru, Namibia, New Zealand, Nigeria, Papua New Guinea, St Lucia, St Vincent & the Grenadines, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Singapore, Solomon Islands, Sri Lanka, Swaziland, Tanzania, Tonga, Trinidad & Tobago, Tuvalu, Uganda, UK, Vanuatu, Western Samoa, Zambia, Zimbabwe;

• Organization of American States (OAS) – Argentina, , Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Ecuador, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Uruguay, USA, Venezuela;

• Austria, Bahrain, Belgium, Denmark, Egypt, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Kuwait, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Monaco, Netherlands, Netherlands Antilles
(Aruba, Bonaire, Curacao, St Maarten, St Eustatius, Saba), Norway, Oman, Puerto Rico, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, South Korea, Spain, Suriname, Sweden, Taiwan, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, US Virgin Islands.

Nationals from other nations are advised to check with the Consulate or the Embassy of St Kitts & Nevis.


Requirements for visa application are generally:

two recent colour passport-sized photos;
the applicant's valid passport;
visa fee;
original application form (no copies accepted).

Application should be made at the nearest Consulate of St Kitts & Nevis or the consular section at the Embassy of St Kitts & Nevis or Consulate.

Validity of Visa

Initially upon entry, visitors are granted stay for up to one month. Persons who wish to remain longer than the period granted by the immigration authorities must apply for an extension from the Ministry of National Security in Basseterre, St Kitts or the Immigration office in Charlestown, Nevis. The applicant is required to submit an airline ticket, valid passport, ED (immigration) card and the required fee. The applicable fee is EC$50 per month for the first three months, and EC$75 per month for each month thereafter. Visitors from the USA, Canada and the UK may be granted stay for up to a maximum of six months. Visitors from other countries may stay for up to a maximum of three months. Thereafter, visitors will be required to leave the Federation before they can reapply for another period of stay.

Processing Time

Processing time is two working days after completed application is received by the Embassy.





copyrights ©
2015 | Policy